Get Involved

Looking for a way to get plugged-in here at Journey Church?  God is doing a mighty work at Journey Church and in Kansas City, and has given us the opportunity to get involved.  Many lives are being changed each week in our services, and volunteers help make it all happen every Sunday.  We have so many great ministries; there is a place for everyone.  Here is a list of many of our ministries and information on who to contact about getting involved.

Nursery & Preschool– Becky Dewitt, becky@journeykc.com
Youth Ministry – Niki Phillips, niki@journeykc.com
Children’s Ministry – Lydia Phillips, lydia@journeykc.com
Administrative Team – Cheryl Calder, cheryl@journeykc.com
Worship Team – Misty Neff, misty@journeykc.com
Welcome Team – Joseph & Megan Herren,
jmherren2003@sbcglobal.net
Usher Team – Anthony Peoples, apeops@gmail.com
Coffee Bar Host/Hostess – Jen Ozick, jozick@hotmail.com
Facilities Team — Bob Couch, bcouch@eproserv.com
Check-In Team — Becky Dewitt, becky@journeykc.com
Meals Ministry – Tonya Sapp, mealsministry@journeykc.com
Small & Life Groups – Richard Porr, groups@journeykc.com

If you have a talent or a desire to serve, we can find a place for you.  If you want to have an impact, this is a great way to do it.  Here are some of the service opportunities available within Journey Church:

  • Lighting Engineer
  • Sound Engineer
  • Graphics Design
  • Video Production
  • Website updates
  • Photography
  • Coffee Bar Host/Hostess
  • Nursery Check-in
  • Welcome Team
  • Nursery Workers
  • Kids Church

At Journey Church we want to help provide you with these opportunities for service.  We partner with existing service organizations on an ongoing basis, and set up several Journey Church service events throughout the year.

Make sure you sign up for our e-mail updates to get information about upcoming events.